Testimonials & Reviews

Surgical Care of the Virginias

Frederick W. Barker, MD FACS

Breast and General Surgeon located in Bluefield, VA

25 total reviews

Dr. Frederick W. Barker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frederick Barker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sean M.
Submitted 10/16/19
Staff was quick and friendly. Dr. Barker worked for a quick solution to my problem.
Jody D.
Submitted 10/11/19
Very pleased with Dr.Barker great experience for my first major surgery. He makes you feel at ease and has a good sense of humor on top of being a man of Faith.
Cathy M.
Submitted 10/10/19
I find dr. Barker very professional and caring. You cant beat a praying doctor.
Elizabeth F.
Submitted 09/24/19
Dr. Barker is really nice . He explains things so you can understand . His office staff are friendly and professional. He did my gallbladder surgery and I found it very comforting when he had prayer with me . I trust him that he knows what is best for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone that needed a surgical procedure.
Lois M.
Submitted 09/20/19
I got a next day appointment and was extremely please with the little wait time and the care and courtesy of both the Doctor and the staff.
Ronald D.
Submitted 09/19/19
Love Dr. Barker. Very professional!
Brenda J.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr Barker and staff were very nice
Homer S.
Submitted 09/04/19
I was very happy with my visit
Phillip H.
Submitted 08/08/19
Professional & knowledgeable.
Thomas B.
Submitted 07/18/19
Great we love this doctor to the moon and back
William D.
Submitted 07/17/19
Great. He took time to talk about case and I liked that
Freda H.
Submitted 07/16/19
Very prompt. Staff was very professional.
Lacy W.
Submitted 07/12/19
Always professional and caring for what I need done.
James S.
Submitted 06/12/19
Everyone was so very nice doctor explained everything and got me in and out fast and everything was handled just right Thanks
Felicia G.
Submitted 06/07/19
My experience at Dr Barker was amazing
Sharon B.
Submitted 05/30/19
They all were great staff and Provider
Michael P.
Submitted 05/30/19
Was treated with the utmost respect an services very professional staff
Constance A.
Submitted 05/23/19
My experience as a surgery patient of dr Barker was the best. Dr Barker is an excellent Dr and does his best to give his patients kind compassionate care. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing the best surgical care
Susan C.
Submitted 05/23/19
Seen Dr. Barker in the hospital. Very well pleased. As for the 1st office visit very well pleased with it also. He listened to questions I had and answered them too
David P.
Submitted 05/22/19
Best dr and surgeon in the area. Never have a complaint. Very thorough