Testimonials & Reviews

Surgical Care of the Virginias

Frederick W. Barker, MD FACS

Breast and General Surgeon located in Bluefield, VA

19 total reviews

Dr. Frederick W. Barker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frederick Barker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda J.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr Barker and staff were very nice
Homer S.
Submitted 09/04/19
I was very happy with my visit
Phillip H.
Submitted 08/08/19
Professional & knowledgeable.
Thomas B.
Submitted 07/18/19
Great we love this doctor to the moon and back
William D.
Submitted 07/17/19
Great. He took time to talk about case and I liked that
Freda H.
Submitted 07/16/19
Very prompt. Staff was very professional.
Lacy W.
Submitted 07/12/19
Always professional and caring for what I need done.
James S.
Submitted 06/12/19
Everyone was so very nice doctor explained everything and got me in and out fast and everything was handled just right Thanks
Felicia G.
Submitted 06/07/19
My experience at Dr Barker was amazing
Sharon B.
Submitted 05/30/19
They all were great staff and Provider
Michael P.
Submitted 05/30/19
Was treated with the utmost respect an services very professional staff
Constance A.
Submitted 05/23/19
My experience as a surgery patient of dr Barker was the best. Dr Barker is an excellent Dr and does his best to give his patients kind compassionate care. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing the best surgical care
Susan C.
Submitted 05/23/19
Seen Dr. Barker in the hospital. Very well pleased. As for the 1st office visit very well pleased with it also. He listened to questions I had and answered them too
David P.
Submitted 05/22/19
Best dr and surgeon in the area. Never have a complaint. Very thorough
Herbert G.
Submitted 05/22/19
Office staff was both professional and personable. Dr Barker was approachable. He explained the process and was very open to questions. I did not feel like I was being hurried. I appreciate that he took the time necessary to talk with me.
Rebecca A.
Submitted 05/21/19
Office wait time was very short. Dr Barker is a peach and office staff very sweet and friendly.
Laura J.
Submitted 05/19/19
Excellent!!
Phillip H.
Submitted 05/16/19
Always a pleasure, even if there are sometimes a wait.
Aletha C.
Submitted 05/16/19
Relaxed atmosphere everyone super nice and friendly. Dr. Made me feel at ease and easy to talk to good visit.